

#### WALLA WALLA COUNTY ELECTIONS DEPARTMENT 315 W. Main St., Room 203 Walla Walla, WA 99362 (509) 524-2530

#### Special 3 Day Filing Period: July 1<sup>st</sup> – July 3<sup>rd</sup>

Our office will hold a special 3-day filing period. The offices open are those which no candidate filed for during the regular candidate filing period, May  $5^{th}$  – May  $9^{th}$ .

This special 3-day filing period begins on Tuesday July 1<sup>st</sup> at 9:00 a.m. and closes Thursday July 3<sup>rd</sup>, at 4:00 p.m.

Candidates may electronically submit declarations of candidacy through our website at: <a href="https://voter.votewa.gov/candidatefiling/candidatelogin.aspx">https://voter.votewa.gov/candidatefiling/candidatelogin.aspx</a>, or candidates may file in-person at the Elections Office, 315 W. Main St., Room 203, Walla Walla.

The submitted information must be legible, timely and satisfy all legal requirements (RCW 29A.04.255 and WAC 434-208-060). Candidates are responsible for ensuring they meet all qualifications for that office.

If a fee is required, the electronic filing is not complete until the fee is received. The fee must be received by 4:00 p.m. on Thursday July 3, 2025. (WAC 434-208-060). Credit Card payments will be accepted through the online filing process.

Filing Fees are **NOT** refundable.

There is no withdrawal period for declarations of candidacy filed during a special filing period. (RCW 29A.24.131) All candidates who file during the special filing period will automatically move to the General Election.

Following is the list of offices open for filing which includes the position, the incumbent, the term of office, and the filing fee.

This information is provided for your reference. Please contact our office at (509) 524-2530 if you have any questions.

Walla Walla County Elections 315 W. Main St., Room 203 PO Box 1856 Walla Walla, WA 99362 (509) 524-2530 elections@co.walla-walla.wa.us voter.votewa.gov

# Offices open in 2025

**Fire Protection** 

District No. 7

Commissioner Position 2



# Walla Walla County

File with Walla Walla County

4 -Year Unexpired

\$19.32

•				
	<b>Position</b>	<b>Incumbent</b>	<u>Term</u>	Filing Fee
City of Prescott	City Council Position 2	Karen Gleason	4 -Year Short & Full	\$10.00
School District Of	ffices			
	<b>Position</b>	<u>Incumbent</u>	<u>Term</u>	Filing Fee
<b>Dixie School District</b>	School Director Position 1	Lisa Davis	4 -Year	NA
No. 101	School Director Position 2	P Javin Berg	4 -Year	NA
	School Director Position 3	Nicole Novak	2 -Year Unexpired	NA
	School Director Position 5	Jacob Crenshaw	4 -Year	NA
Prescott School District No. 402-37	School Director District 2	Vacant	2 -Year Unexpired	NA
	School Director Position 5  – At Large	Jacob Stueckle	4 -Year	NA
Fire District Office	es			
	<b>Position</b>	<u>Incumbent</u>	<u>Term</u>	Filing Fee
Fire Protection District No. 1	Commissioner Position 1	Brent D Tompkins	6 -Year	\$19.32
Fire Protection	Commissioner Position 1	Randy Farley	4 -Year Unexpired	NA
District No. 2	Commissioner Position 3	Vacant	6 -Year Short & Full	NA NA
	Commissioner 1 obtains	, asum	3 1 3 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2	1111
Fire Protection District No. 3	Commissioner Position 2	Jeff Buley	4 -Year Unexpired	\$19.32

Patrick Nettleton

### **Park and Recreation District Offices**

	<b>Position</b>	<u>Incumbent</u>	<u>Term</u>	<u>Filing</u> Fee
Prescott Joint Park and Recreation District	Commissioner Subdivision 3	Douglas Venn	4 -Year	NA

## **Cemetery District Offices**

	<b>Position</b>	<u>Incumbent</u>	<u>Term</u>	Filing Fee
Walla Walla	Commissioner Position 1	Tamatha Wright	6 -Year	NA
Cemetery District No. 1	Commissioner Position 2	Carrie Ann Kintop	2 -Year Unexpired	NA
110.1	Commissioner Position 3	Kenneth Wright	4 – Year Unexpired	NA

### **Water District Offices**

	<b>Position</b>	<u>Incumbent</u>	<u>Term</u>	<u>Filing</u> <u>Fee</u>
Wallula Water District 1	Commissioner Position 1	Mike Pringle	6 -Year	NA
Sun Harbor Water District 3	Commissioner Position 1	Hugh McEachen	6 -Year	NA
	Commissioner Position 2	Doyle Jordan	2 – Year Unexpired	NA
	Commissioner Position 3	Anne Andrews	4 – Year Unexpired	NA